The Skyline of Frankfurt with lots of buildings and skyscrapers in front of a blue sky
Scroll to content

weisenburger
invest

 

weisenburger invest GmbH acts as an independent asset manager within the weisenburger Group. The fund products developed specialise in new-build residential projects. The company offers tailor-made investment solutions for institutional investors. The Investment-Boutique features highly specialised funds for selected investors pursuing a long-term strategy. The special unique selling point on the market is that the weisenburger Group combines the complete value chain, from project planning and construction, to the company’s own portfolio: An interdisciplinary approach is taken in collaboration with weisenburger projekt GmbH and weisenburger bau GmbH. The exceptional entrepreneurial approach is geared towards sustainable success.

Investment philosophy

Due to ongoing urbanisation, we focus on new residential projects in prosperous regions with economic and educational centres. Project developments in secondary markets with very good infrastructure to the centres and sustainable positive socio-economic and demographic forecasts are pivotal. Functional, sustainable, and economically attractive residential projects are created using systematic planning, modules, and the latest manufacturing methods – all managed by weisenburger invest.

Services

Strategies and ideas

Developing new property investment products and optimisation taking investment and tax law into consideration are key activities. The “manufacturing” approach is especially important here so that, in effect, each new product can be tailored to a specific investor group or even an individual investor. Working closely together in a relationship characterised by trust as well as continuous fine-tuning are fundamental requirements for successfully launching a new product./

Portfolio management & Finance

Portfolio management involves holistic owner representation for indirect real estate investments. These include controlling transaction and asset management as well as meeting all of our customers’ requirements under investment law. The aim is to generate an attractive risk/return profile and above-average performance, which includes optimising all other value-relevant parameters such as financing and taxes.

Letting management

The letting strategy during the project development phase and the successful letting services sustainably secure the planned income, making an important contribution to the continuous stability and increase in the value of a property. Acquiring new tenants and retaining existing tenants are at the forefront of daily activities across all types of use. A special type of expertise is required for the initial letting and organisation of the occupation of new-build quarters.

Transaction management

Identifying acquisition opportunities, performing legal/taxation, technical and commercial due diligence and then later on, selling properties are what weisenburger invest is all about. Properties offered by external providers are also assessed alongside preferential access to project developments in the weisenburger Group. Many years of established business relationships with relevant market participants ensure a full deal pipeline.

Asset management

In asset management, the investor’s performance targets are realised on a real estate level. This includes planning and implementing modernisation and development measures, but also area and tenant restructuring, right up to repositioning properties. The aim is to increase value added potential through active real estate management.

Drone image oft the Coty Park Karlsruhe with the surroundings on a sunny day

Success factors

weisenburger invest as your partner and idea generator

  • Manufacturing character: Individual investment requests for customer through tailor-made/configurable investment solutions.
  • Direct access without a bidding process: Advantage due to privileged access to properties during the project phase already.
  • Clear investment philosophy and stringent investment process.
  • Steady pipeline that doesn’t run dry – which is made up of in-house products with continuously developing quality standards.
  • Holistic asset management approach across the whole value chain with transparent reporting.
  • Fast reaction times through efficiency and a dedicated team with interdisciplinary know-how.
  • Digitisation as an integral component of the management strategy.

Acquisition profile

Locations: Focus: preferably Top 7-large cities incl. “affluent” locations as well as prosperous regions with business and education centres.

Sites: Urban sites with very good infrastructure to the centres and sustainable positive socio-economic and demographic forecasts.

Plots of land or properties: Plot size > 4,000 m², existing properties > 1970 and > 30 residential units.

Essential criteria: Conversion projects and project developments, freely financed and supported residential properties, housing stock with potential for retrospective settlement concentration and revitalisation opportunities, no hereditary building rights.

Transaction structures:
Forward Deal, Forward Commitment, Asset Deal, Share Deal.

Investment volume:
Project developments and property sizes from € 10 million upwards.

ESG – sustainable & responsible

Environment: weisenburger promotes the careful use of resources by using systematised products and with the help of digital transformation. The continuous further development of building materials used makes an active contribution towards improving ecology and the CO2 balance.

Social: Progressive qualification of employees is important to weisenburger: weisenburger is trying to counter the skills shortage with continuous training initiatives, its own academy, as well as proximity to academic establishments. Software solutions developed in-house and the weisenburger app world optimise processes on construction sites and in management.

Governance: weisenburger takes the cornerstones life, work, leisure, and culture into consideration in the developments. Social commitment and charitable causes are actively promoted: The “Herbert-Weisenburger-Stiftung” promotes art and culture according to its foundation goals.

A man with glasses is sitting at a table in front of a houseplant and is talking on the mobile phone

Die Skyline Frankfurts mit viele Gebäuden und Hochhäusern vor blauem Himmel
Zum Inhalt scrollen

weisenburger
invest

 

Die weisenburger invest GmbH fungiert als unabhängiger Asset Manager innerhalb der weisenburger-Gruppe. Die entwickelten Fondsprodukte sind spezialisiert auf Neubau-Wohnprojekte. Das Unternehmen bietet maßgeschneiderte Investmentlösungen für institutionelle Investoren. Die Investment-Boutique umfasst hochspezialisierte Fonds für ausgewählte Anleger, die eine langfristige Strategie verfolgen. Das besondere Alleinstellungsmerkmal am Markt ist, dass die weisenburger-Gruppe die komplette Wertschöpfungskette von der Projektierung über den Bau bis zum eigenen Bestand vereint: Interdisziplinär wird mit der weisenburger projekt GmbH und der weisenburger bau GmbH zusammengearbeitet. Der außergewöhnliche unternehmerische Ansatz ist auf nachhaltigen Erfolg ausgerichtet. 

Investmentphilosophie

Aufgrund der fortschreitenden Urbanisierung liegt der Fokus auf neuen Wohnprojekten in prosperierenden Regionen mit Wirtschafts- und Bildungszentren.
Den Schwerpunkt stellen Projektentwicklungen in sekundären Märkten mit sehr guter Infrastruktur zu den Zentren und nachhaltig positiven sozio-ökonomischen sowie demographischen Prognosen dar. Mit systematisierter Planung, Modulen und aktuellen Fertigungsmethoden entstehen funktionale, nachhaltige sowie wirtschaftlich attraktive Wohnprojekte, die durch die weisenburger invest gemanagt werden.

Leistungen

 

Strategie und Konzeption

Die Entwicklung neuer Immobilien-Anlageprodukte und die investment- und steuerrechtliche Optimierung bilden den Kern der Tätigkeiten. Der Ansatz „manufacturing“ hat hier besondere Bedeutung, sodass faktisch jedes neue Produkt auf eine bestimmte Investorengruppe oder auch einen einzelnen Investor zugeschnitten werden kann. Ein enger und von Vertrauen geprägter Austausch sowie eine kontinuierliche Feinabstimmung sind notwendige Voraussetzungen für die erfolgreiche Auflage eines neuen Produktes.

 

Portfoliomanagement & Finanzierung

Der Bereich Portfoliomanagement umfasst die ganzheitliche Eigentümervertretung für indirekte Immobilien-Investitionen. Dazu zählen die Steuerung des Transaktions- und des Asset-Managements sowie die Erfüllung aller investmentrechtlichen Anforderungen unserer Kunden. Ziel ist es, auch unter Optimierung aller sonstigen wertrelevanten Einflussgrößen wie Finanzierung und Steuern, ein attraktives Rendite-/Risikoprofil und eine überdurchschnittliche Wertentwicklung zu generieren.

 

Vermietungsmanagement

Die Vermietungsstrategie während der Projektentwicklungsphase und die erfolgreiche Vermietungsleistungen sichern nachhaltig die planbaren Erträge und leisten somit einen wichtigen Beitrag zur kontinuierlichen Wertstabilität und -steigerung einer Immobilie. Über alle Nutzungsarten hinweg stehen die Gewinnung neuer Mietparteien und das Bewahren von Bestandsmietparteien im Vordergrund des täglichen Handelns. Eine besondere Expertise liegt in der Erstvermietung und Organisation des Bezuges von Neubauquartieren.

 

Transaktionsmanagement

Die Identifikation von Ankaufsopportunitäten, die Durchführung der rechtlichen, steuerlichen, technischen und kaufmännischen Due Diligence und die spätere Veräußerung von Immobilien bilden das Leistungsspektrum der weisenburger invest. Neben dem präferierten Zugang zu den Projektentwicklungen der weisenburger-Gruppe werden Objekte von externen Anbietern geprüft. Langjährige, etablierte Geschäftsbeziehungen zu relevanten Marktteilnehmenden gewährleisten eine gefüllte Deal-Pipeline.

 

Asset-Management

Im Bereich Asset-Management werden die Zielvorgaben des Investors auf Immobilienebene umgesetzt. Dazu zählen die Planung und Umsetzung von Modernisierungs-, und Entwicklungsmaßnahmen, aber auch Flächen- und Mieterumstrukturierungen bis hin zur Neupositionierung von Objekten. Ziel ist die Hebung von Wertsteigerungspotenzialen durch aktives Immobilienmanagement.

Drohnenaufnahme des City Park Karlsruhe mit der Umgebung an einem sonnigen Tag

Erfolgsfaktoren

weisenburger invest als Partner und Ideengeber

  • Manufaktur-Charakter: Individuelle Anlagewünsche für Kunden durch maßgeschneiderte und konfigurierbare Investmentlösungen.
  • Direkter Zugang ohne Bieterverfahren: Vorsprung durch privilegierten Objektzugang bereits in der Projektierungsphase.
  • Klare Investmentphilosophie und stringenter Investmentprozess.
  • Stetige, nicht versiegende Pipeline, die sich aus Inhouse-Produkten mit immer weiterentwickelten Qualitätsstandards zusammensetzt.
  • Ganzheitlicher Asset-Management-Ansatz über die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette mit transparentem Reporting.
  • Hohe Reaktionsgeschwindigkeit durch Effizienz und einem leidenschaftlichen Team mit interdisziplinärem Know-how.
  • Digitalisierung als integraler Bestandteil der Managementstrategie.

Ankaufsprofil

Standorte: Fokus vorzugsweise Top 7-Metropolen inkl. „Speckgürtel“-Lagen sowie prosperierende Regionen mit Wirtschafts- und Bildungszentren.

Lagen: Urbane Lagen mit sehr guter Infrastruktur zu den Zentren und nachhaltigen positiven sozio-ökonomischen sowie demographischen Prognosen.

Grundstücke bzw. Objekt: Grundstücksgröße > 4.000 m², Bestandsobjekte > 1970 und > 30 Wohneinheiten.

Wesentliche Kriterien: Konversionsprojekte und Projektentwicklungen, frei finanzierte und geförderte Wohnimmobilien, Wohnungsbestände mit Nachverdichtungspotenzial und Revitalisierungschancen, kein Erbbaurecht.

Transaktionsstrukturen:
Forward Deal, Forward Commitment, Asset Deal, Share Deal.

Investitionsvolumen:
Projektentwicklungen und Objektgrößen ab 10 Mio. Euro.

ESG - nachhaltig & verantwortungsvoll

Environment: Durch den Einsatz systematisierter Produkte und mithilfe der digitalen Transformation fördert weisenburger den schonenden Umgang mit Ressourcen. Die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung der eingesetzten Baumaterialien leistet einen aktiven Beitrag zur Verbesserung der Öko- und CO2-Bilanz. 

Social: Die fortlaufende Qualifizierung der Mitarbeiter ist weisenburger wichtig: Mit kontinuierlichen Ausbildungsinitiativen, der eigenen Akademie sowie der Nähe zu akademischen Lehrstätten wirkt weisenburger dem Fachkräftemangel entgegen. Eigens entwickelte Softwarelösungen und die weisenburger-App-Welt optimieren die Prozesse auf der Baustelle und in der Verwaltung.

Governance: In den Entwicklungen berücksichtigt weisenburger die Bausteine Leben, Arbeit, Freizeit und Kultur. Aktiv werden gesellschaftliches Engagement und gemeinnützige Zwecke gefördert: Die „Herbert-Weisenburger-Stiftung“ fördert nach ihrem Stiftungszweck Kunst und Kultur.

Ein Mann mit Brille sitzt an einem Tisch vor einer Zimmerpflanze und telefoniert mit dem Smartphone