Scroll to content
Large construction site from above with three cranes

weisenburger welcomes new advisory Board members

The advisory board of the weisenburger group of companies has consisted of a total of three members since March 2022. The company, which specializes in the construction, development and investment of real estate projects, was able to recruit Günther H. Oettinger, Dr. Martin Nicklis and Michael Zahn for the new board. The three experts from the fields of economics and politics, auditing, tax consulting and real estate management will advise weisenburger on strategic decisions in the future. "We consider ourselves very fortunate to have this highly qualified advisory board at our side," says Managing Director Nicolai Weisenburger.

Panel of three experts

On 10 March 2022, Günther H. Oettinger, Dr Martin Nicklis and Michael Zahn joined the advisory board of the weisenburger group of companies based in Karlsruhe. The former CEO of Deutsche Wohnen AG, Michael Zahn, has many years of experience in the real estate sector in various shareholder structures. He was elected Chairman of the Advisory Board on 6 July 2022. The former Minister President of Baden-Württemberg and former EU Commissioner Günther H. Oettinger will contribute his knowledge of business and politics to the group of companies. Dr. Martin Nicklis, Director at PricewaterhouseCoopers GmbH, supports weisenburger with his expertise as an auditor in the field of construction and large-scale plant engineering. "With these personalities, we feel that we are in an excellent position to make future decisions," said Nicolai Weisenburger, confirming the selection of the advisory board members.

The task of the entire expert panel is to stand by the management as an experienced sparring partner in fundamental decisions. In addition to support in decision-making processes, the focus is also on the active exchange of ideas.

download press release

Photo: The weisenburger Advisory Board with Managing Director Nicolai Weisenburger, from left to right: Günther H. Oettinger, Nicolai Weisenburger, Michael Zahn and Dr Martin Nicklis. Source: weisenburger